17th Annual Baltimore Screenwriters Competition


MICA Lazarus Auditorium Sat, Apr 30, 2022 12:00 PM


The winners of the 17th Annual Baltimore Screenwriters Competition will be announced at 12 noon on Saturday, April 30th at the Lazarus Auditorium in the Fred Lazarus Center.  The Baltimore Screenwriters Competition is a project of the Baltimore Film Office in conjunction with film programs at Johns Hopkins University and Morgan State University.  All are welcome to attend!




All Festival attendees must follow our COVID-19 health and safety protocols at ALL MdFF venues. These policies are subject to change based on local and regional metrics.

New in 2022:

  • You must reserve your seats in advance for all film screenings and premium events at this year’s festival.
  • Face masks are required at all times in all venues
  • Proof of vaccination (and booster shot, if eligible) OR proof of negative PCR test dated a maximum of 72 hours before the festival