Highlight Concert 11


Joseph Strug Concert Hall Fri, Jun 9, 2023 7:30 PM


Debussy's delicate and complex cello sonata, one of his last works, was written in Paris in 1915. Just one year earlier in the same city, the world's most famous painting, the Mona Lisa, was returned to the Louvre, after being stolen in 1909. The fabulous heist is the subject of Dinuk Wijeratne's string quartet that we'll hear tonight. To conclude, a set from Dinuk himself, with his superb jazz trio.

Claude Debussy - Cello Sonata

Blair Lofgren, cello

Simon Docking, piano

Dinuk Wijeratne - The Disappearance of Lisa Gherardini

Mark Lee, violin

Gwen Hoebig, violin

Isaac Chalk, viola

Blair Lofgren, cello

Dinuk Wijeratne trio - Live world/jazz set

Dinuk Wijeratne, piano

Nick Halley, percussion

Tom Easley, bass