ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Venue
1-4 of 4
Page:
View:
Elevate_thumb.jpg
Elevate
Elevate Lipscomb Theatre’s resident dance company, Foundation Dance Theatre (FDT), in conjunction with invited professional dancers and theatre dance course present an exciting performance featuring all styles of dance including jazz, ballet, tap, theatre, modern and more. FDT company members include Lipscomb University students with a strong dance background and a passion for telling stories through movement. (Collins Alumni Auditorium)
Sat, Jan 20, 2018 7:30 PM
View More
 
On the Verge_thumb.jpg
On The Verge
On the Verge In Eric Overmyer's chimerical comedy, On the Verge, three Victorian lady explorers set out on an adventure that takes them to darkest Africa, highest Himalaya and Terra Incognita. Blending Tom Stoppard's limber linguistics with the historic overview of a Thornton Wilder, Mr. Overmyer takes his audience on a mirthful safari... spinning into time travel. Heroines to their heart, the explorers can accommodate themselves to any emergency (natural or man-made), although they are momentarily disoriented as they approach modern times. A frolicsome jaunt through a continuum of space, time, history, geography, feminism, and fashion, On the Verge is a thoroughly serendipitous journey. (Shamblin Theatre)
Fri, Feb 16, 2018 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 17, 2018 7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 18, 2018 2:30 PM
Fri, Feb 23, 2018 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 25, 2018 2:30 PM
View More
 
She Loves Me_thumb.jpg
She Loves Me
She Loves Me Considered by many to be the most charming musical ever written, and featuring music by Jerry Bock and Sheldon Harnick (Fiddler on the Roof), She Loves Me is a warm romantic comedy with an endearing innocence and a touch of old world elegance. Set in a 1930s European perfumery, we meet shop clerks, Amalia and Georg, who, more often than not, don't see eye to eye. After both respond to a "lonely hearts advertisement" in the newspaper, they now live for the love letters that they exchange, but the identity of their admirers remains unknown. She Loves Me is based on the same story as the blockbuster film You've Got Mail. Join Amalia and Georg to discover the identity of their true loves... and of all the twists and turns along the way! (Collins Alumni Auditorium)
Fri, Nov 3 7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 4 7:30 PM
Sun, Nov 5 2:30 PM
Fri, Nov 10 7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 11 7:30 PM
Sun, Nov 12 2:30 PM
View More
 
 
Micacle Worker_thumb.jpg
The Miracle Worker
This classic tells the story of Annie Sullivan and her student, blind and mute Helen Keller. The Miracle Worker dramatizes the volatile relationship between the lonely teacher and her charge. Trapped in a secret, silent world, unable to communicate, Helen is violent, spoiled, almost sub-human and treated by her family as such. Only Annie realizes that there is a mind and spirit waiting to be rescued from the dark, tortured silence. With scenes of intense physical and emotional dynamism, Annie's success with Helen finally comes with the utterance of a single, glorious word: "water."
Fri, Sep 22 7:30 PM
Sat, Sep 23 7:30 PM
Sun, Sep 24 2:30 PM
Fri, Sep 29 7:30 PM
Sat, Sep 30 7:30 PM
Sun, Oct 1 2:30 PM
View More