ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Event Type
1-5 of 5
Page:
View:

Closer Than Ever

A look into the private song vault of Richard Maltby, Jr., and David Shire (Big; Starting Here, Starting Now; Baby), the review, Maltby and Shire’s Closer Than Ever, is filled to the brim with the brilliance for which these musical theatre giants are known.Closer Than Ever is a nonstop exploration of everyday struggles in the “modern world.” Topics ranging from unrequited adoration... to aging... to Muzak are tackled with resounding sincerity and precisely placed hilarity. Each song is a unique story told by a new character, taking audiences, not only into the songbook of Mr. Maltby and Mr. Shire, but into the minds of the individuals facing these completely relatable challenges.
Tue, Mar 1 7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 2 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 3 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 4 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 5 2:00 PM7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 6 2:00 PM
Tue, Mar 8 7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 9 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 10 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 11 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 12 2:00 PM7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 13 2:00 PM
Mon, Mar 14 7:30 PM
Tue, Mar 15 7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 16 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 17 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 18 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 19 2:00 PM7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 20 2:00 PM
More Details
 

Italian Tenor - Pasquale Esposito "Il Tempo"

Italian tenor Pasquale Esposito debuts at CVRep with the touring production of his 3rd PBS Special "Il Tempo." Audiences will enjy a timeless repertoire spanning from 1880 to the present with selections of Opera, Broadway, Italian and Neapolitan Songs as well as Spanish and American standards. Pasquale will aslos share a few original compositions. Accompanied by his stellar band, Pasquale will take the audience on a musical journey sharing songs that have impacted his personal life and musical career. For more information about Pasquale Esposition visit www.pasqualeesposition.com
Sat, Apr 30 7:30 PM
More Details
 

Life X 3

Henry and Sonia are having a difficult evening with Arnaud, their wakeful six-year-old son; but Henry has other worries. About to publish the results of two years’ research on the flatness of galaxy halos, he’s desperate to make a good impression on the distinguished astrophysicist Hubert Finidori, who wields a decisive influence over the question of Henry’s longed-for promotion. So when Hubert arrives with his rebellious wife, Inez, in tow for dinner on the wrong night, the fact that there is no food in the apartment (merely an ample supply of Sancerre) is only one of the potentially disastrous elements in play. Add to this Hubert’s often brutal treatment of Inez; his lust for Sonia; Inez’s weak head for alcohol; Henry’s discovery that rival scientists may have beaten him to the punch; Sonia’s equivocal feeling of attraction towards Hubert; and the entirely unpredictable behavior of the invisible Arnaud—and the stage is set for a castatrophe.
Fri, Jan 28 7:30 PM
Sat, Jan 29 2:00 PM7:30 PM
Sun, Jan 30 2:00 PM
Tue, Feb 1 7:30 PM
Wed, Feb 2 7:30 PM
Thu, Feb 3 7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 4 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 5 2:00 PM7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 6 2:00 PM
More Details
 
 

Luminary Event Michael Childers

CVRep is proud to announce that iconic and legendary photographer Michael Childers will be honored at the Luminary Event, an exclusive entertainment and fundraising expereince, on Wednesday, March 30, 2022 at 12:00 pm at the beautiful Westin Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage. Childers has captured through his lens, some of the most renowned portraits of Hollywood and music icons and produced numerous award-winning films. Announcing the vent will be re-known voice-over artist Gary Shaw. Peter Daut, Weekday Anchor and Reporter at KESQ-TV, will interview Michael Childers. Guests will hear from Stefanie Powers, Bob Mackie, Julie Garnye, Todd Schroeder, Greg Gorman and David Zippel.
Wed, Mar 30 12:00 PM
More Details
 

Native Gardens

Pablo, a high-powered lawyer, and doctoral candidate Tania, his very pregnant wife, are realizing the American dream when they purchase a house next foor to community stalwarts Virginia and Frank. But a disagreement over a long-standing fence line soon spirals into an all-out war of tast, class, privilege, and entitlement. The hilarious results guarantee no one comes out smelling like a rose.
Tue, Apr 12 7:30 PM
Wed, Apr 13 7:30 PM
Thu, Apr 14 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 15 7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 16 2:00 PM7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 17 2:00 PM
Tue, Apr 19 7:30 PM
Wed, Apr 20 7:30 PM
Thu, Apr 21 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 22 7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 23 2:00 PM7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 24 2:00 PM
More Details