ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Event Type
1-16 of 16
Page:
View:

Create Together - Theater From Scratch!

For all actors ages 11 and up. This is a beginner friendly class and leaves room for students to challenge themselves in new ways.
Wed, May 18 4:00 PM
More Details
 

Freud's Golum - A Staged Reading


Saturday, May 21 & Sunday, May 22, 2022

Freud's Golum: A Scientific Fairytale A Staged Reading. A semi-finalist at the Garry Marshall Theatre's New Works Festival in Los Angeles in 2018, Freud's Golum is a black comedy about our talent for self-deception. Presented now as a staged reading in a new version developed during the pandemic, the play imagines the case that Freud wanted to erase from history - the psychoanalysis of a vampire and the forbidden cure that haunted the great physician to his grave ... and beyond! CAUTION: This play contains vivid language that some may find disturbing. This play is not suitable for children.

Sat, May 21 7:00 PM
Sun, May 22 2:00 PM
More Details
 

Eileen Barnett ~ "You Must Believe in Spring"


Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Broadway and Television's Eileen Barnett brings her acclaimed LA and NY cabaret show to the desert for the first time in an evening of songs and stories. This show includes songs by Jerome Kern, Billy Barnes Stephen Sondhim and Michel Legrand.

Thu, May 26 7:00 PM
More Details
 
 

Edmund Bagnell ~ "He Plays the Violin"


Thursday, June 2, 2022 - 7:00 pm

International violinst and vocalist Edmund Bagnells shares his uplifiting life journey through music.

Thu, Jun 2 7:00 PM
More Details
 

A Tribute to Lalo Guerrero: Father of Chicano Music with Dan & Mark Guerrero


Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Lalo Guerrero will be long-remembered as the Father of Chicano Music. His sons, Dan & Mark will celebrate his legacy through film and performance.

Thu, Jun 9 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Steve Ross ~ "Cole Porter & Beyond"


Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Steve Ross has been named the "Crown Prince of New York Cabaret." Steve is known for his shows celebrating the American Songbook.

Thu, Jun 16 7:00 PM
More Details
 
 

Broadway Showstoppers with Glenn Rosenblum ~ Musicals of the 70s with Guest Star Ilene Graff


Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Come along with Glenn and Illene Graff as they take through the wild Musicals of the 70s

Thu, Jun 23 7:00 PM
More Details
 

"No One Is Alone - Melissa Errico Remembers Stephen Sondheim"


Thursday, June 30, 2022 - 7:00 pm

"Errico is the finest interpreter of Sondheim's music in America today." - The New Yorker Magazine

Thu, Jun 30 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Broadway Showstoppers with Glenn Rosenblum ~ Musicals of the 60s with Guest Star Karen Morrow


Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tonight, Glenn along with Karen Morrow unearth the hidden gems of Broadway Musicals of the 60s.

Thu, Jul 7 7:00 PM
More Details
 
 

Ari Axelrod ~ "A Place for Us: A Celebration of Jewish Broadway"


Thursday, July 14, 2022

Ari Axelrod presents an award-winning show honoring the songs and stories of Jewish Composers and their conributions to the American Musical

Thu, Jul 14 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Cabaret with Lynda Kay, the Mod Way


Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Groove with Lynda as she sings your favorite standards with a 60s/70s vibe.

Thu, Jul 21 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Jason Graae ~ "Graae Matter"


Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Jason Graae raises versatitlity to new heights. He is best known for his Musical theatre performances but has a varied career spanning Broadway, opera, television and film. He even plays the oboe.

Thu, Jul 28 7:00 PM
More Details
 
 

Waring Int'l Presents: Musical Potpourri

The Waring International Piano Competition creates an engaging evening of musical favorites in "Musical Potpourri". Piano enthusiasts will enjoy this 90 minute production.
Thu, Aug 4 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Glenn Rosenblum is The Musical Man


Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 7:00 pm

A cabaret evening of stories and songs. With a beautiful tenor/baritone voice and being off the wall funny Glenn Rosenblum lets you know why he is "The Musical Man."

Thu, Aug 11 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Craig Pomranz ~ "Welcome Back: Jazz Me, Songs of the 20s & 30s"


Thursday, August 18, 2022

Craig Pomranz's passion, his connection to the crowd, his mellifluous tenor, and his understanding of the content and how to communicate it, will make for an exciting evening of Jazz Age tunes

Thu, Aug 18 7:00 PM
More Details
 
 

An Evening with Julie Garnye


Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Spend a dazzling evening with the fabulous Julie Garnye, and be charmed as she sings some of her (and our) favorite songs

Thu, Aug 25 7:00 PM
More Details