ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Date Search
Venue
Type of Film/Event
1-16 of 16
Page:
View:

Encanto Sing-Along!

Monday October 10
ENCANTO SING-ALONG! Come in costume and sing-along with your favorite songs from Encanto. Includes take-home Encanto-themed art activities you can do with the whole family.
Mon, Oct 10 2:00 PM
More Details
 

Making Memories with Music

Tuesday October 11
A free live concert for people living with memory loss and their caregivers featuring SONGS & STORIES WITH LIANNE & LUKE
Tue, Oct 11 11:30 AM
More Details
 

Justice of Bunny King, The
Gaysorn Thavat I 2022 I 101 min I New Zealand

Tuesday October 11
Essie Davis and Thomasin McKenzie (Jojo Rabbit) star in this compassionate drama about a mother suffering at the hands of a system stacked against her as she attempts to win her kids back from foster care.
Tue, Oct 11 7:00 PM
More Details
 

iMordechai
Marvin Samel I 2022 I 102 min I United States

Wednesday October 12
Judd Hirsch stars as a Holocaust survivor born and raised in a different time, who must now face the realities of modern world. When confronted with an unfamiliar object, an iPhone will Mordecai be able to fit into a world that has changed so much around him? Also starring Carol Kane and Sean Astin.
Wed, Oct 12 7:00 PM
More Details
 
 

Hard Shell, Soft Shell (Fragile)
Emma Benestan I 2021 I 100 min I France

Thursday October 13
In this dramedy about love, class, and finding oneself, a handsome 20-something oyster farmer plunges into depression after a botched proposal to his actress girlfriend. To win her back, he turns to his old friends for advice. Filmed on location in the beautiful southern port city of Sète, France.
Thu, Oct 13 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Great Shorts 1 (Port Washington Public Library)

Friday October 14
Narratives and documentaries; comedies and dramas; true stories and fantasies and everything in between!
Fri, Oct 14 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Comedy Tonight!

Saturday October 15
Gold Coast Arts & Long Island Comedy Festival Present… Comedy Tonight! Starring…….. Paul Anthony, Art Schill and John Ziegler Come laugh again LIVE @ the Gold Coast Arts Center
Sat, Oct 15 8:00 PM
More Details
 

Art Explosion! An Art & Film Festival for the Whole Family

Sunday October 16
GOLD COAST ARTS - ART EXPLOSION! A fun day of films and arts activities for all ages!
Sun, Oct 16 1:00 PM
More Details
 
 

The Lost King
Stephen Frears I 2022 I 108 min I UK

Tuesday October 18
Oscar nominee Sally Hawkins stars in this heartwarming, inspirational true story of amateur historian Philippa Langley’s quest to find the long-lost remains of Richard III from Oscar nominee Stephen Frears.
Tue, Oct 18 8:00 PM
More Details
 

Karaoke
Moshe Rosenthal I 2022 I 100 min I Israel

Wednesday October 19
A bittersweet drama/comedy about a middle-class suburban couple in their 60s who are drawn to their new neighbor, a charismatic bachelor who has karaoke evenings at his apartment.
Wed, Oct 19 7:00 PM
More Details
 

My Policeman
Michael Grandage I 2022 I 113 min I UK, US

Thursday October 20
Starring HARRY STYLES. This tale of forbidden romance and changing social conventions follows policeman Tom (Harry Styles/Linus Roache), teacher Marion (Emma Corrin/Gina McKee), and museum curator Patrick (David Dawson/Rupert Everett) and their emotional journey spanning decades.
Thu, Oct 20 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Great Shorts 2 (Great Neck Library)

Saturday October 22
Narratives and documentaries; comedies and dramas; true stories and fantasies and everything in between!
Sat, Oct 22 1:30 PM
More Details
 
 

Great Shorts 2 (Port Washington Library)

Monday October 24
Narratives and documentaries; comedies and dramas; true stories and fantasies and everything in between!
Mon, Oct 24 1:00 PM
More Details
 

Love, Charlie: The Rise and Fall of Chef Charlie Trotter
Rebecca Halpern I 2022 I 96 min I United States

Monday October 24
Culinary bad-boy/superstar Charlie Trotter had it all: an eponymous restaurant, worshipful global respect for his revolutionary innovations, books, film cameos, fame, wealth; hyper-driven self-destruction was probably inevitable.
Mon, Oct 24 7:00 PM
More Details
 

Great Shorts 1 (Great Neck Library)

Tuesday October 25
Narratives and documentaries; comedies and dramas; true stories and fantasies and everything in between!
Tue, Oct 25 1:00 PM
More Details
 

Farewell Mr Haffman (Adieu Monsieur Haffmann)
Fred Cavayé I 2022 I 116 min I France

Tuesday October 25
A gripping period drama starring legendary French actor Daniel Auteuil as the Jewish owner and gifted jeweler of a humble shop in Paris in 1941 a cinematic adaptation of an award-winning play.
Tue, Oct 25 7:00 PM
More Details