View:

Thursday August 05 2021

Read and Make Adventures

View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Saturday August 07 2021

Biggs Kids: Watercolor

Join us for free on the first Saturday of every month for a Biggs Kids craft led by our staff!
View More This event is Free. Contact us to reserve a spot.
 
 

Thursday August 12 2021

 

Saturday August 14 2021

 

Thursday August 19 2021

Virtual Guest Lecture: Homer's Studio

Special Guest Speaker Diana Greenwold, Curator of American Art at the Portland Museum will discuss Winslow Homer’s studio and his late career.
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Saturday September 04 2021

Biggs Kids: Creating Stories

Join us for free on the first Saturday of every month for a Biggs Kids craft led by our staff!
View More This event is Free. Contact us to reserve a spot.
 
 

Tuesday September 07 2021

Virtual Tour Winslow Homer: From Poetry to Fiction – The Engraved Works Pt. 2

Join the Curator of Community and Academic Programs, Kristen Matulewicz, for an up-close look at the Biggs Museum's Winslow Homer exhibiton during this virtual tour on Zoom. During this program, we will explore a selection of artworks showcasing Homer's prolific illustration career.
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Friday September 24 2021

Teacher Night

Join us for this FREE event for teachers and education staff.
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Saturday October 02 2021

Biggs Kids: Marigolds

Join us for free on the first Saturday of every month for a Biggs Kids craft led by our staff!
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Friday October 15 2021

Biggs After Dark: Flashlight Tour

View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Saturday October 16 2021

Biggs After Dark: Kids' Flashlight Tour

Grab your PJs and explore the Biggs Museum at night. Recommended for ages 10 and under.
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Monday November 01 2021

Día de los Muertos Community Event

If you would like to submit a name or a digital image of loved one(s) to be included on our ofrenda please email Programs@biggsmuseum.org
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Friday November 05 2021

Frida Kahlo: Through the Lens of Nickolas Muray Opening

View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Saturday November 06 2021

Biggs Kids: Mask Making

Join us for free on the first Saturday of every month for a Biggs Kids craft led by our staff!
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Monday December 20 2021

Winter Camp: Science of Winter 6-13

Winter Camp Session 1: Science of Winter. Ages 6-13.
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Tuesday December 21 2021

Winter Camp: Stories of Snow 6-13

Winter Camp at the Biggs session 2: Stories of Snow. Ages 6-13. Illustrate your own winter story.
View More Buy Tickets
 
 

Wednesday December 22 2021