Event Information
The Men Who Fell to Earth ~ A Tribute to David Bowie
The State Theatre
Saturday, Jan 21, 2023 7:00 PM
Event Pricing
Admission Ticket - $18.00

Ticket Selection
Ticket Availability

The Men Who Fell to Earth is a theatrical David Bowie musical review. Its earlier incarnation was called Panic In Detroit out of San Francisco in the ‘90s. The band's leader is the drummer Steven Fox, (Atomic Snakes, Id Silo, Broken Toys), who along with bassist Mark Mosher (Atomic Snakes), revived their concept and recruited some new members. Singer Kelly Foley (Broken Toys, Torn Boys, Gary Youngs Hospital), singer/percussionist Bobbin Holley (Washboard Monkeys) and John Wise (Willie Hines Band, Mystic Moon) were the earliest members. Then was rounded out over time with singer Christine Taunton (Sweet Taunts, Mystic Moon) keyboardist Aubrey Scarbrough (To Carole, With Love!, Toadstool Theatre) and guitarist ‘Atomik' Tommy McClendon (UFO, When We Become Kings, Thunderwing). Since the nature of David Bowie's music is rooted in storytelling and metaphor, costume and movement, MWFTE explore and conveys aspects of these in their show. An accompanying slide/film/art presentation, directed by filmmaker David Gresalfi (student of filmmaker Ken Jacobs, directed videos for Independent Project Records, Shiva Burlesque, Oliver James, and many others) will accompany the performance.

Doors at 6; Show at 7 p.m.
GA Tickets: $18

Film Info